If you have been arrested for a DUI drunk driving or driving under the influence in Burbank, Glendale or Pasadena California you need quick informative answers to your questions so that you can make intelligent decisions.  Call us for help.
If you have been arrested for DUI DWI or drunk driving in Burbank, Pasadena or Glendale we can help.
Burbank DUI Defense Lawyer
An arrest for a DUI can leave you filled with anxiety,
embarrassment, fear and apprehension.  Spending the night in jail
was horrible, you do not want to go back!   Then, there is getting
your car out of impound, having your license taken away, the list
goes on and on.  Attorney Matthew Ruff can help you get your life
back together.

First things first.  The
DMV APS suspension is the most pressing
administrative per se laws the officer is required to serve you with
a notice of suspension upon being arrested and completing a
chemical test of your breath or blood.  The notice (which is pink in
color) is intended to serve two purposes 1). it is a temporary
license for 30 days 2).  it contains important hearing information
which dictates whether your driving privilege will be suspended or
not.  You see, if you do nothing, your license will be gone for a
minimum of four months up to 2 years depending upon whether
you have prior DUI convictions and whether you refuse to submit
to the test.  However, if you request a hearing you have the right to
challenge the suspension on legal grounds and if successful avoid it
completely.  You should know that many experienced attorneys
that represent clients at these hearings often win more than they
lose.  Our firm, for example has a very high success rate at APS
hearings both for
excessive blood alcohol, zero tolerance under 21,
and refusal allegations in Burbank, Pasadena and Glendale.

You cannot ignore that pink piece of paper.  You cannot bury
your head in the sand and hope it will all go away (trust me it
won't)
.  You must take control of the situation and do what you
can to save your license.
 The long and the short of it is that if you
have been issued the pink
"temporary",  hire a Lawyer to defend
you.  Call us for a free case review and discussion of you options,
one on one with a real experienced DUI Attorney.  The AAA
recently did a study that showed the cost of being convicted for a
DUI in California tops $15,000.  The good news is that these cases
can often be defeated through the use of innovative defenses and
approaches.

Driving under the influence of Drugs
In some cases the police may initially suspect alcohol intoxication
when they stop a motorist who is observed driving erratically.  The
individual may perform poorly on field sobriety tests, then submit
to a chemical test which reveals little, if any alcohol. When this
happens, the police will generally conclude that the individual is
under the influence of drugs or a combination of alcohol and
drugs.  The way this type of case is defended is different from the
usual alcohol only case, a lawyer can effectively challenge the
evidence with often very favorable results.

If you have questions such as what are the consequences of a
drunk driving conviction?  Am I looking at jail time for a first
offense? or, What will happen to me when I go to Court?  Call us
today for answers.  You will not be "passed off" to another Law
Firm or some "case manager" or paralegal.   Your future is much
too important. You will be glad you did.

The crime of DUI in California is codified in Vehicle Code§ 23152,
which states:
(a)  It is unlawful for any person who is under the influence of any
alcoholic beverage or drug, or under the combined influence of
any alcoholic beverage and drug, to drive a vehicle.
(b)  It is unlawful for any person who has 0.08 percent or more, by
weight, of alcohol in his or her blood to drive a vehicle.
For purposes of this article and Section 34501.16, percent, by
weight, of alcohol in a person's blood is based upon grams of
alcohol per 100 milliliters of blood or grams of alcohol per 210
liters of breath.
 In the criminal court, the Judge will tell the jury
that there is a
rebuttable presumption that the person had 0.08
percent or more, by weight, of alcohol in his or her blood at the
time of driving the vehicle if the person had 0.08 percent or more,
by weight, of alcohol in his or her blood at the time of the
performance of a chemical test within three hours after the driving.

 A lawyer can fight that aspect of the law and help level the playing
field.


The
consequences of a DUI conviction are severe and long lasting,
call us today for a free consultation with a Lawyer 1-877-617-4485

                   
Recent Case Examples

Our DUI defense attorney was successful in obtaining a set aside of
the license suspension of a client arrested in Glendale following a
roll-over accident.  The client was taken to the Police Department
and blew a .15% on the breath machine.  The Lawyer argued that
the breath test was inadmissible due to the failure of the police to
obtain the sample in accordance with California Law, the DMV
Hearing Officer agreed and our client's drivers license was promptly
returned with no action taken on his record.

Our client was arrested in the South Bay for DUI after a traffic
accident in which 3 people were injured.  He was taken to jail and
blew over the legal limit, he was charged with 3 felony counts of
DUI with injury (VC 23153).  We were retained and immediately
went to Torrance Court and got the client released and set a Court
date to return.  Later, we returned to Court and negotiated a
dismissal of all charges in exchange for a no contest plea to an
infraction (traffic ticket) for a fine and completion of an alcohol
education class.

Browse Matthew's Posts on Google.  Read his latest articles that
pertain to DUI Law in California and thumb through his articles
that talk about DMV hearings, defenses that are innovative and
have worked.
Toll Free at 1-877-617-4485
Matthew J. Ruff, Esq.
20 Years Experience in DUI Law
Attorney Matthew Ruff